Today’s the day!

(click here to hear the melody for the lyrics)

Spring is here, the sky is blue,
Birds all sing as if they knew:
Today’s the day I’ll say I do
And I’ll never be nondenominational any more.
Because I’m . . .

Goin’ to the chapel and I’m
Gonna get confirmed,
Goin’ to the chapel and I’m
Gonna get confirmed!
Gee, I really love God and I’m
Gonna get confirmed.
I’m goin’ to the sacramental rite!

Bells will ring, the sun will shine.
I’ll be Episcopal and Anglican Communion’ll be mine!
Smells ‘n’ bells until the end of time,
And I’ll never be nondenominational any more.
Because I’m . . .

Goin’ to the chapel and I’m
Gonna get confirmed,
Goin’ to the chapel and I’m
Gonna get confirmed!
Gee, I really love God and I’m
Gonna get confirmed.
I’m goin’ to the sacramental rite!

Leave a Reply

